Dance of green sand

Publié le par Plume

 

Free translation of a wonderful poem by Sylvia Herbez !!!  original version @ http://www.welovewords.com/documents/la-danse-du-sable-vert  

par Arnaud Quercy, mercredi 25 mai 2011, 09:49

 

 


 

 

 

“Dance of green sand

 

Admiring the dazzling beauty of the landscape below me, I was brought back suddenly in my childhood. Appearing like a dream, the tropical forest, a place of all my fantast. Disappearing into the stillness of the green space was to me like entering the belly of my mother, my father's spirit. Then, the celestial dancers of the king entered the party as exiting from the stone still warm from the sun. Spreading the roots and feeling the radiance of moon rocks like so many stairs to the top of the sanctuary, I knew that I would reach the Grand Depart with some efforts. Would I appear to this king, at the top of the mountain temple, which, every night, awaits the visit of the nine-headed snake? Guessing the shadows of smiles on the smooth stones of the temple, my spirit, to the magic of the place, let itself be taken, and, leaving my jacket to the lake’s waters, I finally decided to enter this permanent dance of the choking lianas of Angkor.”

 

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article